RDMO Consortium

Steering Group

Harry Enke (Speaker) leads the E-Science group at Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP). He works for building digital infrastructures for research data in astrophysics. Also, he is spokesperson for the Arbeitskreis Forschungsdaten (WG Research Data) of the Leibniz Gemeinschaft.

JohannesFrenzel is staff at IT.SERVICES Ruhr-UniversitätBochum and member of AGFDMatRUB. He is working on development of institutional research data infrastructure with focusing on repositories and datamanagement plans, which he is actively pushing within the UARuhr collaboration and NRW. He is responsible for rdmo.uaruhr.de.

Daniela Hausen works on Research Data Manageme at RWTH Aachen University. Her work focuses on data management plans, trainings and (inter-)national collaborations. She is actively participating in the workgroup on data management plans of the Research Data Alliance. Also she is Chair of IG ‘Research data management in engineering’.

Gerald Jagusch (Speaker) works as consultant at the Library of TU Darmstadt leading the Reserach Data Services team. He is interested, among otherthings, in Research Data Management for engineering sciences.

Birte Lindstädt is Deputy Head leading the section Research Data Management at ZB MED - Information Centre for Life Sciences. She is responsible for information infrastructures for reserach data, and services for research data management.

Robert Strötgen is Deputy Director of the University Library of the TU Braunschweig and Head of the IT and Research Support Services department. He is also responsible for research data management. In the area of open source, since 2012 he has been involved in projects such as ‘Kitodo. Key to digital objects e.V.’, of which he is chairman of the board.

Software Group

Jochen Klar (Speaker) is a freelancing software developer and consultant with a focus on research data management. He supports the project since his time as a postdoc at Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP).

Olaf Michaelis is a research associate at the Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP). He is a member of the E-Science group and works primarily as a software developer.

Robert Ulrich is a research assistant and software developer at the library of the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). He coordinates, manages and develops for re3data, the Serviceteam RDM@KIT and other RDM projects. He is responsible for hosting the RDMO instance at forschungsdaten.info.

Janine Straka, née Vierheller is a research associate at Fachhochschule Potsdam (FHP). Her focus of interest lies on sustainability, community building, dissemination and training of RDMO. Sie works since May 2020 in the prokect “Management Molekularer Daten im Research Data Life Cycle” (MaMoDaR).

Content Group

Kerstin Wedlich-Zachodin (Speaker) is a research associate at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT). There she works at the research services im bwFDM-Info and in the RDMO project. She is part of the editorial team of forschungsdaten.info.

Matthias Fingerhuth is research associate at Duisburg-Essen University. He is member of the fdm.nrw state initiative and works on Reseach Data Management Plans.

Jens Freund is a member of the research data management team of the [University and State Library Darmstadt](Library of TU Darmstadt and part of the HeFDI project Hessian Research Data Infrastructures. His work areas are RDMO, electronic laboratory notebooks and the development of new library concepts for the provision of digital scientific literature.

Heike Görzig HZB

Ulrike Wuttke is a research associate at Fachhochschule Potsdam (FHP). Her focus of interest lies on research data management and infrastructures, Open Science, and Digital Humanites, as well as training and education in these areas.

RDMO Arbeitsgemeinschaft

Steuerungsgruppe

Harry Enke (Sprecher) leitet die E-Science Gruppe am Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP). Sein Arbeitsgebiet ist der Aufbau von digitaler Infrastruktur für Forschungsdaten in der Astrophysik. Er ist Sprecher des Arbeitskreis Forschungsdaten der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft.

Johannes Frenzel ist Mitarbeiter bei IT.SERVICES derRuhr-UniversitätBochum und Mitglied der AGFDM. Beim Aufbau einer Infrastruktur für institutionelle Forschungsdaten liegen seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte in den Bereichen Repositorien und Datenmanagemenpläne, welche er aktiv innerhalb der UARuhr und NRW mit vorantreibt. Er ist verantwortlich für rdmo.uaruhr.de.

Daniela Hausen arbeitet im Bereich Forschungsdatenmanagement an der RWTH Aachen University. Der Fokus ihrer Arbeit liegt auf Datenmanagementplänen, Trainings und (inter-)nationaler Arbeit. Bei der Research Data Alliance ist sie aktiv in den Arbeitsgruppen zu Datenmanagementplänen und Chair der IG ‘Research data management in engineering’.

Gerald Jagusch (Sprecher) ist Referent an der Bibliothek der TU Darmstadt und leitet dort das Team Forschungsdaten-Services. Sein Interesse liegt u.a. im Forschungsdatenmanagement für die Ingenieurwissenschaften.

Birte Lindstädt leitet die Abteilung Forschungsdatenmanagment beim ZB MED Informationszentrum Lebenswissenschaften. Dort ist sie für den Aufbau von Informationsinfrastrukturen für die Verarbeitung und Bereitstellung von Forschungsdaten sowie für Beratungs-, Schulungs- und Ausbildungsservices im Kontext von Forschungsdatenmanagement zuständig.

Robert Strötgen ist stellvertretender Direktor der Universitätsbibliothek der TU Braunschweig und Leiter der Abteilung IT und Forschungsnahe Services. Dort verantwortet er auch das Thema Forschungsdatenmanagement. Im Bereich Open Source engagiert er sich unter anderem seit 2012 für ‘Kitodo. Key to digital objects e.V.’, dessen Vorstandsvorsitzender er ist.

Softwaregruppe

Jochen Klar (Sprecher) ist freiberuflicher Softwareentwickler und Berater mit Schwerpunkt auf Forschungsdatenmanagement. Er unterstüzt das Team seit seiner Zeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP).

Olaf Michaelis ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP). Er ist Teil der E-Science Gruppe und arbeitet hauptsächlich im Bereich der Softwareentwicklung.

Robert Ulrich ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter und Softwareentwickler an der Bibliothek des Karlsruher Instituts für Technologie (KIT). Er koordiniert, managt und entwickelt für re3data, das Serviceteam RDM@KIT und weitere FDM-Projekte. Auf forschungsdaten.info kümmert er sich um das Hosting der dortigen RDMO-Instanz.

Janine Straka ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Fachhochschule Potsdam (FHP). Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Nachhaltigkeit, Community-Building, Dissemination und Training von RDMO. Sie arbeitet seit Mai 2020 im Projekt “Management Molekularer Daten im Research Data Life Cycle” (MaMoDaR).

Content Gruppe

Kerstin Wedlich-Zachodin (Sprecherin) ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Sie arbeitet dort bei den Forschungsdiensten im DM-Beratung und -Schulung und im RDMO-Projekt. Sie ist Teil des Redaktionsteams von forschungsdaten.info.

Matthias Fingerhuth ist wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität Duisburg-Essen. Im Team der Landesinitiative fdm.nrw arbeitet er unter anderem im Bereich Forschungsdatenmanagementpläne.

Jens Freund ist Mitglied des Forschungsdatenmanagement-Teams der Bibliothek der TU Darmstadt und Mitglied von HeFDI Hessische Forschungsdaten Infrastruktur. Seine Arbeitsgebietes sind RDMO, Elektronische laborbücher und Entwicklung neuer Konzepte der Bibliothek für das Angebot von digitaler wissenschaftlicher Literatur.

Heike Görzig HZB

Ulrike Wuttke ist wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Fachhochschule Potsdam (FHP). Ihr Arbeitsschwerpunkte sind Forschungsdatenmanagement – und -infrastrukturen, Open Science und Digital Humanities sowie Aus- und Weiterbildung in diesen Bereichen.